Header image for Who's Who page showing meeting addressed by Hannah Blythyn MS and members of Mold Plastic Reduction group


Mold Plastic Reduction is managed by a Steering Group, whose members are:

Photo of Eric Davies

Eric Davies

Responsible for the MPR website and newsletter, Eric can often be found training for marathons by running up and around Moel Famau with his dog, Benge.

Photo of Sam Hubbard

Sam Hubbard

Works tirelessly to make sure that as many empty medicine strips / blister packs as possible are recycled.

Photo of Phil Jones

Phil Jones

Official MPR photographer, Phil has lived in Mold all his life and is passionate about the town and its theatre.

Photo of Shannon Jones

Shannon Jones

A resident of Mold, Shannon cares passionately about our planet. She's the local MPR Refill Champion and helps look after our social media accounts.

Photo of Stephen Maund

Stephen Maund

Until recently, Stephen ran Capacity Marketing, one of our plastic-free Business Champions. Responsible for MPR governance and policy, he sees plastic reduction as a main plank in the campaign to clean up the economy.

Andrea Mearns

Organises Mold Repair Cafe, the Community Fridge scheme at Parkfields Community Centre, Mold and is co-founder of Mold Plastic Reduction.

Photo of Sarah Pratt

Sarah Pratt

Head of Sustainability at Barratt Developments PLC and co-founder of Mold Plastic Reduction, Sarah is a catalyst for helping people make big or small sustainable changes. Any free time is spent with family & friends, preferably outdoors.